Career

What we offer our employees


Take advantage of our additional services and benefit from over-tariff payment and a good transport connection!

We educate

Industrial ceramist - Systems engineering, Process engineering, Model engineering

Felix Uhlenhut (24)

is a trainee as an industrial ceramist. Read about his way to and at the Porzellanfabrik.

Read more

Systems engineering

You manufacture mass and single products made up of technical ceramics. Mainly, you establish the machines and facilities, run and maintain them or supervise the flow of material. You regulate the feeding of raw materials to the preparation installations, the treatment of ceramic mass and the shape forming.

Apply now

Process engineering

You fabricate mass-produced articles and also high-tech products. Furthermore you preprocess raw materials like kaolin to ceramic basic compounds, produce glazes and cast working forms using gypsum. The basic compounds are shaped by you and you manufacture green bodies manually or automatically using especially molding presses or casting machines. You establish, operate and supervise them.

Apply now

Model engineering

Your main task is to produce models and forms for ceramic articles which are manufactured as a batch production. Mostly you get technical drawings of designers or customers but sometimes you have to construct a draft on your own.

Apply now

If you would like to know more about the profession of the ceramist, feel free to ask. We would be pleased to offer you an internship in the Porzellanfabrik Hermsdorf as well.

Karriere

Was wir unseren Mitarbeitern bieten


Nutzen Sie unsere Zusatzleistungen und profitieren Sie von übertariflicher Bezahlung und einer günstigen Verkehrsanbindung!

Wir bilden aus

Industriekeramiker für Anlagentechnik, Verfahrenstechnik und Modelltechnik

Felix Uhlenhut (24)

war Auszubildender zum Industriekeramiker. Lies über seinen Weg zu und bei der Porzellanfabrik.

Mehr erfahren

Anlagentechnik

Du stellst keramische Massenartikel und - im Bereich der technischen Keramik - Hightech-Produkte her. Du bereitest Rohstoffe wie Kaolin zu keramischen Grundmassen auf, stellst Glasuren her und gießt Arbeitsformen aus Gips. Die keramischen Massen formst du und stellst Rohlinge sowohl manuell als auch maschinell her, vor allem mithilfe von Formgebungsmaschinen wie Pressen oder Gießmaschinen. Diese richtest du ein, bedienst und überwachst sie.

Jetzt bewerben

Verfahrenstechnik

Du stellst Massen- und Einzelartikel der technischen Keramik her. Hauptsächlich richtest du die im Produktionsprozess eingesetzten Maschinen und Anlagen ein, bedienst und wartest diese und überwachst den Materialfluss. Du steuerst die Zuführung der Rohstoffe zu den Aufbereitungsmaschinen, das Bereiten keramischer Massen und die Formgebung.

Jetzt bewerben

Modelltechnik

Du stellst Modelle und Formen für keramische Produkte her, die in industrieller Serienfertigung produziert werden. Meist arbeitest du nach Zeichnungen von Designern, zum Teil gestaltest du Entwürfe aber auch selbst.

Jetzt bewerben

Wenn Sie mehr über den Beruf des Keramikers erfahren möchten, stehen wir Ihnen gern Rede und Antwort. Bei Interesse freuen wir uns auch, Ihnen ein Praktikum in der Porzellanfabrik Hermsdorf anzubieten.